November second and I saw a snowflake!

                                                                                                        Click Picture

I was sitting here trying to decide what to call my post tonight when I glanced out the window and saw that white fluffy stuff fluttering down. GESH it’s only November 2nd!!! Does this mean I have to start dressing in winter clothing in SL too?  I am dressed for a nice fall day though.:)

So this evening I ended up at The Virtual Chelsea Hotel, cool place and it rents out rooms  if anyone is looking for a place to live.  Cool address to have:) JonFishman aka Oonzied Galaxy was on tonight’s menu playing his own version of bluesy, folky, classic rock, jam-style bands, soulful, acoustic.  Jon has a very freestyle kind of showmanship and if it’s not working, laugh with him and he moves on. He pours his soul into his music and one can’t help but leave with a smile on their face.

I was in SL very late as my friend Oods was doing his first solo appearance at THE GUERILLA BURLESQUE  “The Guerilla Burlesque team deliver original and entertaining dance, performance art and burlesque acts each week in their very popular Friday night revue. It’s one hour of dazzling entertainment, featuring great music, sparkling costumes and clever sets. Doors Open at 11:30pm for midnight start – seats are limited, so please be early to avoid disappointment”  What a great experience! My friends and I dressed up and arrived early and snatched front row seats. I felt like we were at the Oscars or something 🙂 Talent abounds in this group of performers and Oods did a great Ice Cream Man solo dance and group ones. We were all so proud of him 🙂   Next Friday night if your in SL at midnight SLT time  GO to this show you will NOT be disappointed!

My nice fall attire is brought to you by the following designers

Skin – [PXL] KATE LT NE LEB C3

Shape – My Own

Eyes – IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Summer

Hair – Analog dog pause puff ( free hair)

Sweater – {mon tissu} Slouchy Sweatshirt  ~ Oatmeal

Pants – {mon tissu} Cotton Pants ~ Army Green

Shoes – .::J&K::. Floral VI Flat

Jewlery – *League* Coin Collector  Earring, Necklace, Bracelet ( 3 metal choices)

Poses and background – KaTink Photo Studio v1.0  Final comes with poses backgrounds

Location – My home Dilly Dally’s Hideaway Photo Studio

                                                                                                                                    Daallee