Ghostly melody!

brown leather                                                                                                        Click Picture

Late last night insomnia visited so I popped back into SL to see what was going on and found my friend Mason and went off to explore  HAUNTED MANSION ~ A Strange Museum. Quick walk through a cemetary and fog and we were on the porch but Mason chickened out and I went in alone.  An interactive setting with some rather creepy spots. I stopped for a drink of water and found myself inside a mirror with someone trying to stab me!  Lots of hidden surprises and a fun place to visit, but don’t take a chicken friend! lol

This morning I made it in world for my morning caffeine recharge at Guthries and was very pleased to see my friend Dusty Smythe filling in for someone who couldn’t make their gig. Was nice to hear Dusty’s  folksy covers  only wish he would play more often.

Afternoon found me at The End of Time Newtown Benefit and  listening to Agustin Braham “A guitarist singer songwriter of americana gothic delta punk grunge folk rock with a twist of jazz, flamenco and classical.” and his incredible emotional originals with a few covers done in a very unique way. No shows scheduled at this time.

I also took in Grif Bamaisin Electric Brit Grif brings an energetic electric show to an audience with a combination of Rock, blues, and sultry love songs.”Stimulating hour of goodness! Hear Grif yourself at Roadhouse Dreams at  8pm slt 30/12/12.

Next hour I soaked up the wondrous blues of  MadMax Huet “Madmax (known to his friends as Max ) plays electric blues guitar and blues harp with some blues jazz thrown in.” All originals and so delicious to my ears. Max will be at The End of Time 31/12/12 at  4pm slt. Don’t miss this show!

Just as I was about to log out I received a notice that Jukebox Deisel was playing and I had to see hear him play! Awesomeness wrapped in a Scottish Accent in a dual stream with Rara DestinyShe draws inspiration from the likes of Norah Jones, REM, KT Tunstall, Patsy Kline, Michelle Shocked to name just a few.  If it moves her heart, she will sing it”a wonderful musican herself. Together they can sing the phone book and leave you wanting more. Check out Rara at Ocean Dreams Jazz & Blues Club 10/01/13 at 2:30am slt. Nothing scheduled for Jukebox at this time.

Very Late night I peeked back into SL and made it to the last half hour of  Spike Luckstone’s show at Sheries Gaslight. “I’ve played onstage with legendary performers as well as those you’ve never heard of and probably shouldn’t.” Lightening fingers and awesome as ever, glad I made the show. See Spike yourself at B&B’s 30/12/12 1am slt

End of Times Arts Center is hosting a one last Christmas Concert 30/12/12 with the following fantastic line up:

12 pm DJ Bogenherz Swansong
Live Concerts:
01 pm Spirited Emor
02 pm JC Farstrider
03 pm Mason Thorne

My outfit today is by the following designers :

Skin ~ PXL ~KATE LT NE LEB C3

Shape ~ My Own

Eyes ~IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes ~Summer

Hair ~Miss C. – Aida_AshBlonde

Jacket ~ Opium Steampunk Jacket Left Arm

Tank ~DeeTaleZ ~ long sporty tank top red lace  ( part of a dress)

Pants ~ ISON – distressed leather pants (brown)

Boots ~ Bootgasm Soho Calf High Boot Left red v2

Poses and Background ~KaTink Photo Studio v1.0 pose stand and Sepia BG

Location – My home Dilly Dally’s Hideaway Photo Studio

                                                                                                           Daallee

Leave a Reply

