Safe in my padded cell….

padded cella                                                                                                      Click Picture

I felt the need to find a padded cell and spend some quality time in it today. I imagine your wondering why.  Well, I accepted an invitation to play greedy with some friends and to play while on voice.  Bad idea!  We played four games of this very popular game with me coming last in all four. I’ve never been very good at it to begin with but playing in voice with a Scottish person with a thick accent and a smartass American was more than my fake blonde roots could handle. I missed points, continuously rolled zero and laughed so hard my belly still hurt. Greedy is a great game of skill and luck and best enjoyed with friends.  There are loads of game venues around SL and greedy games in various clubs and beaches. Search the game out or buy one, you’ll have hours of fun.  A word of advice, if playing in a group on voice limit the accents or you’ll go nuts like me!

Today I was thrilled to log in and be instantly tp’d to Guthries as a friend was there, Dusty Smythe. Dusty doesnt’ seem to play much in SL these days so I hate to miss any of his gigs.   A soft spoken folks singer whose music wraps around you like a warm  blanket. Was great to hear him again.

Not much music for me today as I was busy First Life in the evening.

End of Time Concert 20 th January 2013

12pm Elvina Carlucci & Sam
1 pm Scofi Robson
2 pm Washedup Sideways

Today is the last day for the The Wastelands 6th Birthday

January 18th / 19th / 20th 2013

Lots of awesome entertainment going on details on this blog.

paragraphseparator

My padded cell picture is brought to you by the following designers:

Skin ~ PXL ~KATE LT NE LEB C3

Shape ~ My Own

Eyes ~ IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes ~Summer

Hair ~ Amacci ~  Linnea ~ Swedish Blonde (winter sale all hair 95 L  hurry almost over)

Outfit ~ FD~ Keep Swag  ( includes all clothes  plus boots and tango applier)  available at  the- Forgotten Closet

Necklace ~ mE  Blackout Necklace ~ Gold

Earrings  ~ mE  ~ Pansy Earring SILVER

Prop and poses ~ aDORKable Poses: My Padded Room

Location ~ Image Essentials ~ FREE Photo Studios ( many photo area’s all with props available to use free ) New scenes, props and poses added often

                                                                                                                      Daallee

Leave a Reply

