All that Jazz……..

jazz

                                                                                                                                                                                    Click Picture

Not often I go to Jazz clubs which I should because I really do like it and tonight my friend Chillee Hernandoz  “She sings with the stylings of Alicia Keyes, Adele, Diana Krall, Joss Stone, Etta James, Miranda Lambert, and even gender bender to the likes of Frank Sinatra, Dave Mathews, Bill Withers, Maroon 5 and Al Wilson.”  was singing at Smooth Jazz Lounge so I dressed up and  made my way there.  A very nice venue, and as I looked around I saw pictures of the many artists who entertain there and was amazed at the numbers I didn’t know, so I will be back.

Chillee’s first love is Jazz although she sings many muscial styles.  It was easy to tell she was in her element as the passion oozed from her. Thank you Chillee for winging it and learning my favourite, on the spur of the moment, you did good. {The Very Thought of You  …Billy Holiday } A very pleasant hour I hope to repeat again soon.  Chillee will be at Solarwinds  7/03  7pm slt.  It won’t be all Jazz but Chillee’s show are always a lot of fun.

Next was The Source where Jon Bazar  “He says “music soothes like medicine, I use it to cope and survive.” He is open to all music but his passion lies in the acoustic sound.” was playing for the first time.  An hour of great acoustics with his one of a kind vocals that penetrate your very soul.  Jon’s unique way of drawing in an audience is impressive and keeps the party flying high. With a song list of over 300, there is definitely something for everyone.  Come to Helle’s Angels 6/05 11am slt for the Bazar experience, you know I’ll be there.

My last musical delight tonight was Grif BamaisinGrif brings an energetic electric show to an audience with a combination of Rock, blues, and sultry love songs. Inspired by Gary Moore, Richie Blackmore, Peter Green and Andy Powell, Grif performs a combination of guitar centric originals and obscure covers, both vocal and instrumental.” Oh that guitar man can wail the beast. Powerful voiced and loud, yet still able to slow it for the, as Grif called them “mushier ” songs.  Hear Grif at the End of Time  6/03 8pm slt.

While perusing profiles today I came upon a very interesting one owned by R. Crap Mariner (crap.mariner)“I swore an oath to write a 100 word story every day until the day I die. I’m not dead yet, so why not come and listen to me read them over Voice?” Crap does just that every Wednesday night 5pm slt at Clocktree on Edloe island.  You know where I’ll be if possible next Wednedsay, perhaps I’ll see some of you there.

My Charm Breedable Fashion shoes are at it again, breeding and breeding getting ready to become wearables soon, so I can show them off in my blog pictures.   The shoes are all over the grid,  CBF is now part of  Moolto. Join the group get your glasses and go hunt the Moolto gift hidden there.  CBF is participating in Fashion for Life and are offering the Bohemian and an Image Starter Pack @40% off. This will run thru the duration of Fashion For Life, March 9th, 2013 to noon March 17th, 2013. The raffle for shoes is still going on until the end of the month , so don’t miss out go and buy your tickets at the following locations:

Charmed Breedable Fashions Home Sim Morlim Estates

CBF-@Sassy’s Monterey Beach

CBF-@Wheels Seadramon

CBF-@Xxtreme Oasis Xxtreme Oasis Breedables

Join the CBF group at: secondlife:///app/group/aae9dbe8-eb25-6b88-aca2-30f157b1eef0/about

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/CharmedBreedableFashions?ref=ts

11949853051162234570break_carlos_katastrofsk_.svg.med

6 March End of Time presents:
11am Russell Eponym
12pm Laralette Lane
1pm Oldwolf Criss
2pm Oldwolf Criss
3pm Eeco
5pm Bluemonk Rau
6pm MadMax Huet
7pm Rosedrop Rust
8pm Grif Bamaisin

paragraphseparator

My going to a Jazz show outfit is brought to you by the following designers:

Skin ~PXL]KATE LT NE LEB C3

Shape ~ My Own

Eyes ~ IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Summer

Hair ~A&A Marilyn Hair 10

Dress ~ Paisley Daisy Mcqueen Mezmerizing gown

Jewlery ~ Eclectica Manhattan Set ( Necklace, Earrings, Hair/Hat pin) Available at Shop Free Style

Pose and Prop ~ GLITTERATI; Red carpet [retired]

Location ~ Image Essentials ~ FREE Photo Studios ( many photo area’s all with props available to use free ) New scenes, props and poses added often

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Daallee

Leave a Reply

