Monday already…………. Are you serious?

relax  Click Picture

Start of a new week, I wonder what this one has in store for me.  As in any world we are always evolving, finding new things around every turn. Good news, bad news but we keep on ticking. SL is creeping closer to it’s 10th year Anniversary Bash and it makes me wonder exactly, excluding Linden’s how many Avatar’s are still in play from that first year or even second. If your one or know of one please drop me a line.

I had a lazy start to the day hanging out on my new tree seat from Lisp in my cute shorts and top from Allure, youthful cotton Mary Janes from Friday and hair from Dura.  It was so nice in the shade just laying around but I had things to do and places to go so it didn’t last long and I had to head back into my First Life.

I don’t get into SL as much this time of year and I know I’m missing lots of good music but I do try to hear at least one or two a day so found my way back to SL later in the day.

My old friend Laidback Celt “At a LaidBack show you won’t hear backing tracks… you won’t hear looper efffects. What you will hear is one man with his guitar and his powerful, rock’n voice belting out songs ranging from CCR to Snow Patrol.“was rocking the rafters at Roadhouse Dreams. If you like your rock rough and loud then you want to  hear Laidback and you can at Smokin Aces  13/06 3pm slt and remember to turn up your speakers!

Tonight in events I noticed the Lightening Strikes Tribute Band was playing at AXtion 3. Tonight’s Tribute was The Pretenders and I had to go get me some Chrissie Hynde. Some of their other acts are Faith Hill, Cinderella, Quiet Riot, Pearl Jam and many more.  I enjoyed that and look forward to some other Tribute Shows at AXtion 3 by Lighting Strikes. Their next Tribute show is  RATT @ 8 slt  14/06.

Its Charmed Breedable Fashion buy of the month time. The 50% off customer appreciation sale. From Tuesday June 11th @ 7 am- Wednesday June 12th @ 7 am they will be offering our Quick Buy Broom and Polish Packs for 50% off! Make sure you stock up on those essential goods for this limited 24 hour offer!      Facebook     Taxi

Still looking for great deals?  For the next 48 hrs Allure has all it’s Platinum cards on for half price. 10,000L Gift card is 5,000L, 25,000L Card is 12500L, 50,000 Gift Card 25,000L, 100,000 Card if 50,000L off the value of the card.  Wearing your VIP tag will also give you 10% store credit on top of buying any card.      Facebook     Taxi

 

June 11 ~ Rhi’s Poem
5 pm Jase Branner
6 pm DirtyDee Sweetwater
7 pm Gina Stella
8 pm Mulder Watts

June 11th ~ End of Time
12pm Paradorn Ansar
1pm   RonnieMayes

a-divider

My relaxed Monday picture is brought top you by the following designers:

Hair ~ Dura-Girl45 ~Strawberry    (Marketplace Store)

Top ~Allure~ Daisy Tank Top (Mesh-Orange)  (Group Gift) (more colours in store)

Shorts ~ Allure~ Daisy Denim Shorts (Red)(Group Gift) (more colours in store)

Shoes~fri. ~Cotton ~Mary Janes  ~ Yellow ~ Available at Collabor88 

Necklace ~ Maxi Gossamer ~ 92 Summer Of Love Peace Sign – SILVER  (also earrings not shown) Available at Collabor88     (Marketplace Store)

Bracelet ~BoHo HoBo Friendship bracelet2-protects you from the evil eye ( fat pack of free  friendship bracelets)  (Marketplace Store)

Ring ~Shakeup! Fabric-Flower Ring [Stars] Available at Gatcha Arcade

Props and Poses ~LISP – Mesh – Tree Seat – Shabby – 2tone – No Cushions/ Cushions options ~Available at Collabor88  (Marketplace Store)

Location ~Daallee’s Home

Daallee

Leave a Reply

