Thirty blogs in thirty days………………….. I did it!

retro1

Click Picture

Note: I did get my  30 in by June 30th.. time stamp is wrong on my blog.

I seemed to be in a bit of a retro mood today. Perhaps it was exploring The Nest which is a rather 40-50ish looking sim. I might not know this era personally but it really did have some cool fashion and aesthetically, besides the Deco era this one holds my attention. This is a really great looking place full of some of the best Home and Garden stores on the grid. Lots of awesome areas for photo’s too. Dressed in Cold Logic shorts, top from 1 Hundred, and hair from Artilleri, I fit right into the theme of The Nest.

Well I made it…… it’s June 30th and this is my 30th blog!  *pats myself on the back* Last night some of the bloggers got together for a picture. Unfortunately, I was on my laptop instead of my good pc and the picture is not the best, but here it is.  I read a lot of great blogs this past month and will continue with them. You can find a list of bloggers and their blogs here. You might even find a few you’ll want to keep up with.GoldStar

It’s been a busy First Life weekend. I’ll get back to my regular blogging soon.  Fellow Canadians, hope you have a great Canada Day Monday with friends and family however you plan to celebrate.

a-divider My retro picture is by the following designers:

Hair ~Artilleri ~Trixie hair  ~ blondie ( scarf hud) (Marketplace Store)

Blouse ~1 Hundred~ Frill Blouse (Marketplace Store)

Shorts ~ ColdLogic ~ morrison.indigo (Marketplace Store)

Earrings ~ Concrete Flowers ~ Cherry Earrings ( necklace  not worn)(Marketplace Store)

Bracelet ~RIPE ~ Strawberry Delight  Bracelet (Marketplace Store)

Pose ~MODEL POSES – Watering Can 2 (Marketplace Store)

Location ~ The Nest

Daallee

Leave a Reply

