New Friends

meeting new friends 2

Click Picture

I have met some of the most amazing people in Second Life, some have even become First Life friends.  I always have room for new ones even these poor sheep I befriended last night. I was wandering again showing off my cool new jeans from Zed and great top from SMS. Of course I stopped at my hairdresser Magika so I looked good. Put on my glasses from Miss LT and took off traipsing all over the grid.

I landed at The Trace and had a great time exploring. This is going to be one of my favourite places to take pictures . Stunning landscaping with beaches, paths, creeks, forests, out buildings and no lag! This is where I met these beautiful creatures who had a sad tale to tell me about Scotsman, (I’m going to get hate mail, I know it).  I won’t go into it, but I’ve sort of become their advocate so………

This morning I finally had some time to pop into my favourite wake up place in SL … Guthrie’s. Was nice to see some faces I haven’t in a while and even better Mamaa Saiz “Mamaa’s 100% live acoustic sets are a mix of smoky ballads, jazz classics, a lil’ country and a whole lotta heart ” was playing. It’s been a while since I’ve heard Mamma sing in his soothing, cosy voice. He turns any bad day into good in just an hour.  Catch Mamaa at Tranquil Café 10/07 6pm slt.  Learn more about Mamaa here.

The End of Time hosted 2 hours of pure musical joy. Russell Eponym and Jukebox Diesel. Acoustic superiority, each in his own way. Folksy Russell followed by a more contemporary Jukebox . I’m not sure what’s in the water in the UK but there seem to be a lot of gifted musician’s drinking it. Russell is at Ce Soir 04/07 2pm slt and Jukebox at Key West 04/07 6pm slt   Russell Facebook   Jukebox Facebook

It was a good music day for me. I also heard Effinjay at The Boom Pony. “Their repertoire consists of mostly original material and a few selected covers. Together as singer/songwriters they have produced a comprehensive range of heartfelt and memorable melodies and poetically lyrical songs. Musical influences range from Simon and Garfunkel, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, and even Frank Zappa.” This duo, Frogg Marlowe and Jaycatt Nico  are a blast, not only do you get some sumptuous music but you get that comfortable feeling of being with good friends when you spend an hour with them.  First Life Friends since childhood and a musical duo in SL they are not to be missed, so add them to your must hear list.  They will be at Luskwood 07/07 5pm slt. Website       Facebook

Today my friend bidina (alodiyah) had her first gallery showing of her fabulous work – A FRACTAL IN TIME at Emmalena Damour’s Art Gallery and Photo Studio. Stunning colours and textures that pop out to great you as you land in the show room. You will see some of her work as backgrounds in my blog pictures in the upcoming weeks, however to see them at their best you really should go to the gallery and fill your eyes with their glorious colors. Bidina’s work will be available at the gallery until July 31. Taxi

Heads up for all you Charmies.  Next week is a big one for Charmed Breedable Fashions. The Monthly Customer Appreciation Sale is back! From July 11th, 7 am to July 12th, 7am…Design Bags and Flair Bows are 50% off! I’m, telling you early so you can get working on those shoe designs to convert to wearables. CBF is also holding the first wearable auction July 11th @ 5pm SLT. Contact Team Lead, Torrington Garnet for your podium. Your shoes MUST be worn on the seller or the sellers model.

Vendor locations:
Charmed Breedable Fashion
Midnight Paradise
Morlim Estates

a-divider

My new friend picture is brought to you by the following:

Hair ~Magika ~ Honest (Marketplace Store)  ~ 50% sale til mid July

Top ~SMS ~Loose Tee Grey Tree (Marketplace Store)

Jeans ~ZED~Worn Rhinestone, Light Blue with Black Belt    Worn Rhinestone, Dark Denim with White Belt

(more colours available) ( Marketplace Store)

Sunglasses ~ Miss LT ~Elite glasses – 002 (Marketplace Store)

Bracelet ~ Miss LT ~CUTE BANGLE  SILVER (Marketplace Store)

Nails ~ Miss LT ~Barbie (group gift ) (Marketplace Store)

Pose ~aDORKable Poses: Frisky 8

Location ~The Trace

Daallee

Leave a Reply

